Hello there guest and welcome to the Auto Buyers Market forums! We have message boards for you to chat about any automotive topic with other auto enthusiasts. Get advice on leasing, purchasing, prices paid, questions and answers on all makes and models. To gain full access you must Register. Registration is free and it takes only a few moments to complete. Already a member? Login here then!

Best BMW Model for a First-Time Buyer?

VroomVox

11/09/23
I'm new to the BMW world and thinking of buying my first one. Any recommendations for a good starter model? I'm looking for something reliable, not too pricey, and fun to drive. Appreciate any advice!

I'd recommend looking at the 3 Series, particularly something like a 330i. It's a great balance of performance, luxury, and affordability.

I'm probably recommend the 330i as well. It was my second BMW... I once I purchased one, its been all BMWs for me every since.
I started out with the BMW 4 Series Gran Coupe, then a 330i, then a 430i Convertible, and now I have the 530i.

The 330i is a very good starter BMW, mid size, and not too expensive.

I would also prefer the BMW 3series because of it driving experience and advanced technology, it's also good for practical.

I would also prefer the BMW 3series because of it driving experience and advanced technology, it's also good for practical.
It will be harder to become familiarized with since most drivers are fluent with old technologies and not new ones, which means you need certain time to use them.

I have not purchased one just yet but I have had a chance to drive a 330i for a couple of years due to the nature of the environment I was in. I must state that this machine is a masterpiece. This machine is iconic. style and technology machine in a compact sports sedan that thrills both drivers and passengers.